Cover Girl True Blend Matte Made Foundation Review

Cover Girl True Blend Matte Made Foundation Review

Price: $5.79
Can be purchased on https://www.ulta.com/trublend-matte-made-liquid-foundation?productId=pimprod2000386

Cover girl foundations

Product comes in a glass bottle with a pump.
Each bottle includes 1fl oz of foundation

Frederick's of Hollywood

FMTC 500x500

Description:Cover girl’s matte made foundation formula is made with a flexi-hold technology that creates a strong, yet flexible film on skin for durability and comfort, while the mattifying powders absorb oil and minimizes pores for a soft matte, flawless finish.

Clams:

  • 12 hour comfort matte
  • Pore minimizing
  • Oil control
  • Transfer resistant
  • Available in 40 shades
  • Cruelty Free

Facts:

  • Medium to buildable coverage
  • Wide shade range
  • Satin/ Semi matte finish
  • Light weight and longwearing
  • Not transfer resistent
  • Smell: Has a chemical smell, but fades once it drys
  • Smooth thick consistency
  • Excellent for all skin types

KORRES

Ingredients:Aqua/Water/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Talc, Propylene Glycol, Dimethicone, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Sodium Chloride, PVP, Phenoxyethanol, Trihydroxystearin, Methicone, Arachidyl Behenate, 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol, Titanium Dioxide [Nano], Sodium Benzoate, Silica, Acrylonitrile/Methyl Methacrylate/Vinylidene Chloride Copolymer, Synthetic Wax, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate,
Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Ethylene Brassylate, Behenic Acid, Polyethylene, Aluminum Hydroxide, Stearic Acid, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

Shop SHEIN.com For The Latest Fashion Trends!

My thoughts: This foundation is my new favorite drugstore foundation. At this point, I don’t need to purchase foundations from any other brand in the drugstore. Not only does this foundation look flawless on my skin, but the shade match is so good. I love it so much that I actually enjoy applying it on my face. It feels amazing and looks flawless on my normal to dry skin. This foundation looks flawless when it is applied with a sponge. I wore this foundation over 12 hours a few times and it did not cause irritation and it still looked amazing. I would definitely recommend this foundation to any one that enjoys a medium to buildable light weight foundation. I do not recommend this foundation for people that have issues with a lot of texture or issues with hyperpigmentation.

Shade range
Cover girl offers 40 different shades in the line with different undertones. I ordered the shades M10 and M50 online because I wasn’t sure what my shade was. It turns out that my closest match is M10 which is a light medium shade with a yellow peachy undertone. The shade M10 is the best shade match that I have ever seen in the drugstore. I constantly struggle with finding a shade that is yellow enough for my skin tone in the drugstore. Most shades are usually too beige or too peach. M10 is like a 98% match to my skin tone. Thank you Covergirl!
For reference purposes, m10 equivalent to nc20/nc25 in Mac and m50 is equivalent to about a nc25 in Mac.

See swatches of NC20 M10 and M50 below

20200502_171949

Published by

allthingsglamour

I am lover of all things beauty and fashion related. Beauty and fashion has always been a part of my life since I was a young girl. I decided to create this website for people who loves beauty and fashion as much as I do. My goal is to inform consumers specifically with a yellow or olive undertone, what makeup products to buy because I know how difficult it is to try to find the perfect color match or a match that is suitable for your unique skin tone. I've also created this website to give clear descriptions of colors, finishes, textures/ consistencies, prices, and quality of products. Lastly, you'll find stylish clothing, shoes, and accessories, the hottest trends in various apparel markets, coupons/ discounts, as well as suggestions for shopping for fashion on a budget. If you have any make up or fashion related questions please do not hesitate to contact me at my email address TiffanyR.James2018@outlook.com.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.